Workforce Development



With 40% of the nuclear workforce due to retire, the government is turning to universities to provide the human capital. These are the universities that are involved in workforce development for nuclear weapons purposes:

  • Aiken Technical College
  • Amarillo College
  • Augusta Technical College
  • Augusta University
  • Kansas State University
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Metropolitan Community College
  • Northern New Mexico College
  • Roane State Community College
  • University of Nevada - Reno
  • University of South Carolina - Aiken
  • University of South Carolina - Salkehatchie

See all types of involvement